Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
moustachu.over-blog.com

Le Commissaire Juve

GRANNY`S DRESSING HER GRANDSON FOR THE PARTY

A MAN IS KNOWN BY THE CLOTHES HE WEARS IN WINTER

Once upon a time, i.e. 29 December 2014, while looking through The Guardian I happened to read the the article by Natalia Antonova `Vodka, mittens and sex – a Russian’s guide to surviving the cold` with the following comments. A couple of readers` remarks made me laugh a lot and made me remember one of the brilliant sketches staged by the comic group `Uralskiye Pelmeni` from Yekateringburg. First I wanna share the comment with you, then the sketch gonna follow it.

#1: `My mum is half-Russian and she swore by a nip of vodka before going out into cold weather. She also taught me to wear wool socks, then a plastic bag over each foot, then another pair of socks over the whole thing. I still do it and it works brilliantly, although I'm not certain it was a Russian thing or her own invention. :)` (It was, it was a Russian thing! – BL)

#2: `My mother always made my sister and I do the wool-sock-in-a-plastic-bag and another wool sock on over it all, too, when we were kids. I still do it whenever I go skiing or snowshoeing. It's the only way! Another reason Russians on to their plastic bags!`


The Ural Pelmeni (Yekaterinburg, Urals)
GRANNY`S DRESSING HER GRANDSON FOR THE PARTY
GRANDSON: Grandma! I want to have my T-shirt ironed. I gonna visit Nick`s Birthday party, to be short! With Seryoga ! (Seryoga is an informal form of Russian name Sergei).
GRANNY: With Sergei? Nick`s birthday, aha .. Are girls invited too?
GRANDSON: Duh!
GRANNY: Then put on your shirt!
GRANDSON: No, I gonna wear T-shirt instead.
GRANNY: Both your T-shirt and shirt! The shirt over it!
GRANDSON: Why? I don`t want to. Nothing short of a shirt!
GRANNY (not paying attention to his remarks): Girls gonna say `What a handsome boy he is! He came wearing his shirt!`
GRANDSON: I feel like a stupid oaf! The shirt! I dance in the nightclubs, after all. I don`t wear shirts!
GRANNY (still not paying attention to the grandson`s remarks): Tarry awhile! I`ll fetch a tie.
GRANDSON: A tie?!
GRANNY: It`s but the Birthday party, an event, it means something!
GRANDSON: All the same I`ll untie it later.
GRANNY: Just try me! (They are wrangling with each other)
GRANDSON: Fuck! I`m a freak, aren`t I?
GRANNY: What a handsome guy you are now! Wow! Wait, what are you doing? Why are you taking off your tracksuit trousers!
GRANDSON: Gonna wear my jeans.
GRANNY: Wear your jeans over the tracksuit trousers!
GRANDSON: Granny! Stop it!
GRANNY: Granny, granny! Just think what time it gonna take to reach Kolka`s home. (Kol`ka is an informal name of Nikolai, Nick). Having got no trousers under the jeans may threaten your little bells! Frost! Wanna pee then at every turn?
GRANDSON: But granny!
GRANNY: What? Your granddad wore a double pair of trousers every single moment of his life and lived till his 90 years old. He was even buried wearing that double pair!
GRANDSON: I won`t be able to get into the jeans!
GRANNY: What jeans! Are you going to join Nick`s Birthday party or to go and work in a greengrocery? You should get on the new trousers, very good and even ironed ones. Your granddad had been wearing `em since the WW2`s end.
GRANDSON: What`s this, just tell me!
GRANNY: It`s the crêpe de Chine! None can wear them out! Put them on, I cannot but insist! Just look - it`s so nice! Go on! Don`t stop. Never forget to zip your fly front, or else your cock gonna fly far, faraway! Well! Now all`s right, but the underpants could have been even longer to keep your small of the back warm!
GRANDSON: I doubt that my little bells are of any use for me after I`d been dressed like that! Besides I gonna feel double hot inside!
GRANNY: If you feel too hot at the party be free to take off one of your trousers!
GRANDSON: Then where will I place them there?
GRANNY: Put them into your fur cap! They`ll be safe and sound and never lost! Your cap, just look at it, is new! Rabbit skin! Before you only a bunny had worn it!
GRANDSON: I won`t go anywhere while wearing that dress!
GRANNY: Just try me! I`ll phone your mother!
GRANDSON: I`ll do it myself first! I wish you hadn`t come here from your Zhitomir ... (a town in Ukraine). Mom, hi! Tell her, I`m kinda hare here .. Granny, take the cell phone! Mom`s speaking!
GRANNY: Hi, Natasha! Have you eaten your soup? Aha! Have you drunk your tea-mushroom? Yes-yes, it`s tasty, yes! What! (flying into a passion): I`ve brought you up very healthy, now it`s him that I want to bring up healthy too! I say! Well. (handing the cell phone to her grandson).
GRANDSON: Mom, why, mom?
GRANNY: Gimme you left leg! One, two!
GRANDSON: What`s this?
GRANNY: They`re knee-high felt boots! The trousers never become the trainers, after all!
GRANDSON: Felt boots, are they all the go as you think?
GRANNY: They are good for every dress. Lemme roll them down to prevent snow`s penetration.
GRANDSON: I won`t go anywhere!
GRANNY: That`s even better! Why to go anywhere? Better stay at home and breathe in the steam of the boiling potato peelings to prevent the flu! Then I`ll ask you to hold the woollen yarn for me on your hands spread apart. Then the time will have come to go to bed.
GRANDSON: Oh no! I`ve been already put down for the granny-like way I behave. Now they are to laugh about the way I`m dressed like a fool on a hill!
GRANNY: Your grandad was a laughing-stock as well until his 60 years old.
GRANDSON: And then?
GRANNY: Then all the laughing persons passed away! Everytime he had to visit the graveyard he laughed all alone glancing at their tombstones! Wait, wait! Take off that silk stranglehold!
GRANDSON: It`s a fashionable silk scarf!
GRANNY: I wove a scarf from the wool you held on your hands spread apart.
GRANDSON: My silk scarf was woven by the silkworms.
GRANNY: Will the silkworms be your doctor if you have caught cold, eh? Are you ready to live in their cocoonery?
GRANDSON: Where`s my down-padded coat?
GRANNY: It won`t do either. Outerwear ought to be different! Like this!
GRANDSON: Are you crazy, grandma? I`d rather wear my down-padded coat!
GRANNY: Down-padded coat? It`s you who are crazy. Frost ouside. Minus six degrees Celsius! … (shaking out the granddad`s shipskin coat) Now everything`s good. My God, moth`s flown out! (she`s slapped it). Oi!
GRANDSON: Heart attack?
GRANNY: Nope. I can`t bear it anymore. My grandson`s the most handsome! The image of his granddad. But remember, my dear, clothes count for first impressions!
GRANDSON: I`m afraid that due to my clothes I won`t be loved at first sight!
GRANNY: What are you going to present the guy who`s celebrated today?
GRANDSON: We made up our minds to club together 500 rubles per head as our common gift.
GRANNY: What fools! 500 rubles! This is a big sum! One can buy a pair of felt boots! Let them present him money! As to you, take this book as a gift for him!
GRANDSON: What book?
GRANNY: `By Valery Hospitalitoff. How to be a social mixer!` I`ve got a lot of books. Birthday gifts for your granddad.
(Doorbell is ringing)
GRANDSON`S FRIEND: Hello, Christina Agilerovna!
GRANNY: Oh, it`s you little Vitaly! I see that your grandmother has also come to you!
GRANDSON`S FRIEND (nodding): That's hardly the word to say that she has. Dimka (informal from Dmitri): What book have you got? I`ve got this.
GRANDSON: Mine`s that. Grandma, finish! We gotta go!
GRANNY: Bon voyage! Godspeed! Well! (addressing the female part of the audience) Look out, you dudines! The males went hunting on you!

THE END



 
 
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
P
Check out our Personalised gifts for grandad selection for the very best in exclusive or custom, handmade pieces from our mugs shops. With Personalisedboxframes. For more information. <br /> https://www.personalisedboxframes.com/personalised-gifts/for-grandad/
Répondre